Change your style

Sunday, 12 June 2016

List: 41 high-rank officers retired by the Nigerian army

Fresh details emerge on the mass sack from the Nigerian army which was announced in the early hours of Saturday, June 11. SK Usman, the army spokesperson, explained the retirement of the officers was based on “service exigencies”.
 It may signify that cases of partisanship (unfair practices during the 2015 election and in the war against Boko Haram) and corruption (Dasuki gate scandal) are behind the decision.
The exact number of officers is still unclear. According to TheCable, the latest move affected 58 officers. At the same time, Vanguard put the number at about 200. However, the first list with 41 names and their ranks has become available on the following day, Sunday.
Read the first batch of names below:
1. Ojogbane Adegbe, a colonel and a former aide-de-camp (ADC) to ex president Goodluck Jonathan 2. Mustapha Onoiveta, a brigadier general and a former ADC to ex president Umaru Musa Yar’Adua 3. Nicholas Achinze, a colonel and a former military assistant to the former national security adviser (NSA) Gen. Owoye Azazi (rtd.) and the former NSA Col. Sambo Dasuki (rtd.).
4. Maj Gen FO Ali
 5. Maj Gen EG Atewe
 6. Maj Gen Ejemai
7. Maj Gen MY Ibrahim
 8. Maj Gen IN Ijioma
9. Maj Gen Koleoso
10. Maj Gen PAT Akem
11. Maj Gen LC Ilo
12. Maj Gen SD Aliyu
13. Brig Gen Onibasa
14. Brig Gen IM Lawson
15. Brig Gen D Abdusalam
16. Brig Gen Bashir Mormoni
 17. Brig Gen ASH Sahaad
18. Brig Gen Koko Essien
19. Brig Gen LM Bello
 20. Brig Gen MG Ali
21. Brig Gen Oyefesobi
22. Brig Gen Ogidi
23. Brig Gen Fiboinumama
24. Brig Gen Agachi
25. Col OU Nwankwo
26. Col DR Hassan
 27. Col TT Minima – a younger brother of former chief of army staff, Lt. Gen. Kenneth Minimah
28. Col CK Ukoha
29. Col FD Kayode
30. Lt Col Oladuntoye
31. Lt Col Adinmoha
32. Lt Col CO Amadi
33. Lt Col Baba Ochanpa
34. Lt Col Dazang
 35. Lt Col TE Arigbe
 36. Lt Col Egemole
 37. Lt Col A Suleiman
38. Lt Col A Mohammed
39. Lt Col AS Mohammed
40. Lt Col Enemchukwu
41. Maj TA Williams